Mairtín Crawford Awards: Winners Announcement!

Date Thursday 06 June 2024
Time 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
PricePay What You Decide - Recommended Price £12.50
Book Now Explore More
Mairtín Crawford Awards: Winners Announcement!


Join us for this special event, as the Judges of the Mairtín Crawford Award Poetry and Short Story reveal the winners and placed writers for 2024.

A special event, enjoy a toast and a slice of pizza, and listen to short readings from the writers.

Come along for a toast and a slice of pizza as the 2024 placed writers are announced.

The Awards are named in honour of writer and poet Mairtín Crawford who was a significant figure in Northern Ireland’s Literary Community, who made an extraordinary contribution to life at The Crescent Arts Centre.

The 2024 Poetry Judges are Kathleen McCracken and Dawn Watson. The Poetry Award is in its 8th year.

The 2024 Short Story Judges are Lucy Caldwell and Wendy Erskine. The Award is in its 7th year.

Our thanks to Award Patron, Moyra Donaldson, who instigated the Award at The Crescent Arts Centre/Belfast Book Festival.

Our thanks to CILIP Ireland and Hastings Hotels for their support of the Award.

  Please wait while we load the booking information

If you are using Safari on Mac OS X and see a Cookie error above we suggest that you switch internet browser or follow the steps below in Safari to resolve the issue;

  • Open preferences (Safari > Preferences)
  • Select 'Privacy' tab
  • Ensure 'Website Tracking' and 'Cookies and Website Data' are unchecked

On iPhone try;
  • Open Settings App
  • Scroll to Safari
  • Scroll to Privacy & Security
  • Ensure 'Prevent Cross-Site Tracking' and 'Block All Cookies' are turned off

Stay in the loop with The Belfast Book Festival

Be the first to hear about upcoming events, courses and workshops. Sign up to our mailing list today

join the Belfast Book Festival on facebook join the Belfast book Festival on twitter