BBF23 MCA Event 

We are delighted to reveal the winner's, runner-ups and shortlisted entrants for the Mairtín Crawford Awards for Short Story and Poetry 2024.

Many congratulations to all! 

Short Story  

Winner: Julie Cruickshank

1st Runner-up: Tom Harvey

2nd Runner-up: Grahame Williams

Shortlist (in alphabetical order): Finola Cahill, Richard Clements, Aidan McGowan

Poetry Award 

Winner: Lianne O’Hara

1st Runner-up: Lucy Holme

2nd Runner-up: Derville Quigley

Shortlist (in alphabetical order): Fiona Hanley, Kristen Mears, Erica Jane Morris 

Stay in the loop with The Belfast Book Festival

Be the first to hear about upcoming events, courses and workshops. Sign up to our mailing list today

join the Belfast Book Festival on facebook join the Belfast book Festival on twitter