Estelle Price Mairtin Crawford Award for Poetry winner 2023

We are delighted to introduce to you the winner of the Mairtín Crawford Award for Poetry 2023 Estelle Price.  

Click here to read the winning collection of poems.

We are also delighted to reveal the runner-ups and Shortlist of the Poetry Award are as follows:

1st Runner Up: Jamie O'Halloran

2nd Runner Up: Niamh Mac Cabe

Shortlist (n alphabetical order): Eva Isherwood-Wallace, Jeanette Burton and Fiona Hanley

Many congratulations to all the nominees!

Stay in the loop with The Belfast Book Festival

Be the first to hear about upcoming events, courses and workshops. Sign up to our mailing list today

join the Belfast Book Festival on facebook join the Belfast book Festival on twitter